Protect and
harness IP
We are your reliable partner in IP law
Providing advice is our mission

The protection of intellectual property is not a temporary trend, but rather a necessity for being successful in the market. Protecting inventions, products or trademarks, developing IP strategies, enforcing IP rights, analyzing risks, attacking third-party IP rights, fending off attacks based on competitors’ IP rights – our team supports clients worldwide in all IP situations with expertise and experience.

Our law firm
Read more
L
N
IP News
Read more
28.10.2022
JUVE Patent Ranking 2022

One year after the start of our law firm, Thum & Partner is recognized in JUVE Patent’s 2022 Ranking for “Patent Attorneys in Litigation” with Bernhard Thum and Jonas Weickert being mentioned as “recommended individuals”.

 

For the second time already since our launch, Bernhard Thum is further listed by JUVE Patent as patent attorney with technical specialty in Germany.

 

We are pleased about this rating. We will continue to give our best to live up to this recognition. Thanks to our clients and colleagues for the good collaboration, and congratulations to our motivated and growing team.

01.10.2022
One Year Anniversary

One year ago, our law firm started operations. We look back on successful and exciting first twelve months. Our entire team would like to thank our clients for their trust, our partners for the great cooperation, our opponents for the good and fair disputes, and our friends for their constant support.

29.08.2022
Who’s Who Legal IP Report 2022

In August 2022, the Who’s Who Legal IP Report for the year 2022 was published. We are pleased that our partner Bernhard Thum is again listed therein this year.

 

You can find more details here.

16.07.2022
IAM Patent 1000 – The World’s Leading Patent Professionals

In July 2022, the global ranking IAM Patent 1000 – The World’s Leading Patent Professionals for the year 2022 was published. We are pleased that our partner Bernhard Thum is again listed therein this year.

 

You can find more details here.

06.07.2022
Nadine Losleben and Leonhard Walther have passed the EQE

Today, we were thrilled when the results of the European Qualification Examination (EQE) came in: Nadine Losleben and Leonhard Walther have both passed the EQE. They will now be registered as European Patent Attorneys very soon.

 

Congratulations, what a success!

Geistiges Eigentum schützen und nutzen
Wir sind Ihr verlässlicher Partner im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz
Thum und Partner München
Ihre Beratung – unser Anspruch

Der Schutz geistigen Eigentums ist kein vorübergehender Trend, er ist eine Notwendigkeit für das erfolgreiche Agieren im Markt.

Erfindungen, Produkte oder Marken schützen, IP-Strategien entwickeln, Schutzrechte durchsetzen, Risiken analysieren, Fremdschutzrechte angreifen, Angriffe aus Schutzrechten von Wettbewerbern abwehren – unser Team unterstützt mit Expertise und Erfahrung weltweit Mandanten in allen Situationen des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes.

Kanzlei
Mehr erfahren
K
Thum und Partner München
A
Aktuelles
Mehr erfahren
Thum und Partner München
28.10.2022
JUVE Patent Ranking 2022

Ein Jahr nach dem Start unserer Kanzlei ist Thum & Partner im JUVE Patent-Ranking 2022 für „Litigation: Patent Attorneys“ aufgeführt, wobei Bernhard Thum und Jonas Weickert als „Recommended Individuals“ genannt sind.

 

Bereits zum zweiten Mal seit unserer Gründung wird Bernhard Thum von JUVE Patent als „Patent attorney with technical specialty“ in Deutschland gelistet.

 

Über diese Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Wir werden weiterhin unser Bestes geben, um dieser Anerkennung gerecht zu werden. Wir bedanken uns bei unseren Mandanten und Kollegen für die gute Zusammenarbeit und gratulieren unserem motivierten und wachsenden Team.

01.10.2022
Einjähriges Kanzleibestehen

Vor einem Jahr hat unsere Kanzlei den Betrieb aufgenommen. Wir blicken zurück auf erfolgreiche und aufregende erste zwölf Monate. Unser gesamtes Team bedankt sich bei unseren Mandaten für ihr Vertrauen, bei unseren Partnern für die großartige Zusammenarbeit, bei unseren Gegnern für die guten und fairen Auseinandersetzungen und bei unseren Freunden für die stete Unterstützung.

29.08.2022
Who’s Who Legal IP Report 2022

Im August 2022 wurde der Who’s Who Legal IP Report für das Jahr 2022 veröffentlicht. Wir freuen uns, dass unser Partner Bernhard Thum auch in diesem Jahr darin wieder gelistet ist. 

 

Näheres finden Sie hier.

16.07.2022
IAM Patent 1000 – The World’s Leading Patent Professionals

Im Juli 2022 wurde das weltweite Ranking IAM Patent 1000 – The World’s Leading Patent Professionals für das Jahr 2022 veröffentlicht. Wir freuen uns, dass unser Partner Bernhard Thum auch in diesem Jahr darin wieder gelistet ist. 

 

Näheres finden Sie hier.

06.07.2022
Nadine Losleben und Leonhard Walther haben die EQE bestanden

Die heute herausgegebenen Ergebnisse der Europäischen Qualifikationsprüfung (EQE) haben für Begeisterung gesorgt: Nadine Losleben und Leonhard Walther haben beide die EQE bestanden. Sie werden nun in Kürze als European Patent Attorneys zugelassen.

 

Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu diesem großartigen Erfolg!